Data Backup and Restoration Method
When you change your device, you can move your saved data to the new device.
Steps are as follows:
A Google account is required for backup and restoration.
1. Back up your data on your old device.
2. Restore the data on your new device.
- These backup and restoration steps are useful not only when changing devices, but also on the same device.
- We recommend that you back up data on your device every 3 months to prevent data loss.
- Open Card List ＞ Account Settings ＞ Data Backup
Conduct back up on the device you are using.
You need a Google Account to conduct backup for the first time.
What can be backed up?
- All downloaded play data
What can NOT be backed up?
- Your widget settings
- Notification display
- Start the app (If you are logged in, log out) ＞ Restore backed up data
Set up the Google Account you conducted backup, then restore.
- Backup data is stored in Google Drive. You can not back up if you do not have enough free space in Google Drive.
- ·When you restore, all data in your device will be replaced with the backed up data.
- If you have any problem after the restoration such as unable to log in, you need to conduct backup again using your old device.